Code for Sustainable Homes (CSH) and Home Quality Mark (HQM) certification

CSH assessments will continue to be recognised where they are part of a legacy requirement. Where CSH is not part of a legacy requirement, but the client wishes to demonstrate going beyond current regulatory requirements for dwellings, then it is possible for the client to voluntarily commit to achieving HQM certification. Where the client wishes to demonstrate a commitment to achieving HQM certification then a written commitment from the client would be accepted as evidence.

Credits are allocated as follows for HQM:

Credit(s) Home Quality Mark star rating
3 2 stars
4 3 stars
5 4 stars
6 5 stars

To promote a continued commitment to sustainability throughout the lifecycle of a development and to reflect the changing policy context in the UK.